Bob Owens

The saddest truth in politics is that people get the leaders they deserve

46 U.S. Senators voted to forfeit the Constitution to foreign powers on March 23. The mainstream media covered it up.

Written By: Bob - Apr• 13•13
Democratic Senators took aim at the Constitution this weekend.

On March 23, Democrat and Independent Senators took aim at the Constitution. They missed.

We’re somehow just finding out that on March 23, 46 American senators voted against a simple resolution affirming American sovereignty. Instead, they voted to forfeit the Second Amendment to the United Nations and their Arms Trade Treaty.

I can’t find any record of any mainstream media commenting on the vote, and yet it happened; here it is for all the world to see.

Enemies Foreign and Domestic trilogy author and former Navy SEAL Matt Bracken sums up the situation:

Hello All, here is the list of all the TRAITORS in the U. S. Senate- Good there were none listed for OK, AR, TX, NC

People this needs to go viral. These Senators voted to let the UN take our guns. They need to lose the election. We have been betrayed.

46 Senators Voted to Give your 2nd Amendment Constitutional Rights to the U.N.

46 Senators voted to betray the Constitution. The media, which was there to witness the travesty, seems to have purposefully refused to tell the American people about the vote.

Think upon these dual betrayals, my fellow Americans, and pray for guidance.

You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.


  1. Comrade X says:

    May there be a rail in each of their states with their names on it!

    Death before slavery!

  2. NY OEF vet says:

    Hmm 46 lamp posts. Ill donate the rope.

  3. David says:

    Rope Tree Politician. Some assembly required.

    • Klingonwork says:

      So, if I hear you correctly, and I think that I do, you are saying an action is required for traitors.

      Let’s see, let’s see, what to do with a traitor, what to do, hmmmm, thinking, what should we do, hmmmm, what to do…

      Oh, I know!

      Molon Labe

    • Jonathan Armshaw says:

      Well said.
      I Have tools. I Will travel.

  4. Orion says:

    As I said. A criminal cartel.

    Time to start the cleanup, people.


  5. Steve D. says:

    All the ‘nay’ votes were Democrats, or liberal independents like Bernie Sanders in Vermont.

    Even if your senator or representative happens to be staunchly conservative, it is madness to vote for a Democrat. All they do is lend more weight to the treasonous leadership of that party.

    It’s time for a divorce.

    • Rob Crawford says:

      Sanders is just a slightly more honest Democrat; he claims the title “socialist”.

  6. What’s Bracken got against us Kansans, both of whom’s Senators were co-sponsors?

  7. gary says:

    Where is the list? None of the hypertext leads to it.

    • AT says:

      Alphabetical by Senator Name

      Alexander (R-TN), Yea
      Ayotte (R-NH), Yea
      Baldwin (D-WI), Nay
      Barrasso (R-WY), Yea
      Baucus (D-MT), Nay
      Begich (D-AK), Yea
      Bennet (D-CO), Nay
      Blumenthal (D-CT), Nay
      Blunt (R-MO), Yea
      Boozman (R-AR), Yea
      Boxer (D-CA), Nay
      Brown (D-OH), Nay
      Burr (R-NC), Yea
      Cantwell (D-WA), Nay
      Cardin (D-MD), Nay
      Carper (D-DE), Nay
      Casey (D-PA), Nay
      Chambliss (R-GA), Yea
      Coats (R-IN), Yea
      Coburn (R-OK), Yea
      Cochran (R-MS), Yea
      Collins (R-ME), Yea
      Coons (D-DE), Nay
      Corker (R-TN), Yea
      Cornyn (R-TX), Yea
      Cowan (D-MA), Nay
      Crapo (R-ID), Yea
      Cruz (R-TX), Yea
      Donnelly (D-IN), Yea
      Durbin (D-IL), Nay
      Enzi (R-WY), Yea
      Feinstein (D-CA), Nay
      Fischer (R-NE), Yea
      Flake (R-AZ), Yea

      Franken (D-MN), Nay
      Gillibrand (D-NY), Nay
      Graham (R-SC), Yea
      Grassley (R-IA), Yea
      Hagan (D-NC), Yea
      Harkin (D-IA), Nay
      Hatch (R-UT), Yea
      Heinrich (D-NM), Yea
      Heitkamp (D-ND), Yea
      Heller (R-NV), Yea
      Hirono (D-HI), Nay
      Hoeven (R-ND), Yea
      Inhofe (R-OK), Yea
      Isakson (R-GA), Yea
      Johanns (R-NE), Yea
      Johnson (D-SD), Nay
      Johnson (R-WI), Yea
      Kaine (D-VA), Nay
      King (I-ME), Nay
      Kirk (R-IL), Yea
      Klobuchar (D-MN), Nay
      Landrieu (D-LA), Nay
      Lautenberg (D-NJ), Not Voting
      Leahy (D-VT), Nay
      Lee (R-UT), Yea
      Levin (D-MI), Nay
      Manchin (D-WV), Yea
      McCain (R-AZ), Yea
      McCaskill (D-MO), Nay
      McConnell (R-KY), Yea
      Menendez (D-NJ), Nay
      Merkley (D-OR), Nay
      Mikulski (D-MD), Nay
      Moran (R-KS), Yea

      Murkowski (R-AK), Yea
      Murphy (D-CT), Nay
      Murray (D-WA), Nay
      Nelson (D-FL), Nay
      Paul (R-KY), Yea
      Portman (R-OH), Yea
      Pryor (D-AR), Yea
      Reed (D-RI), Nay
      Reid (D-NV), Nay
      Risch (R-ID), Yea
      Roberts (R-KS), Yea
      Rockefeller (D-WV), Nay
      Rubio (R-FL), Yea
      Sanders (I-VT), Nay
      Schatz (D-HI), Nay
      Schumer (D-NY), Nay
      Scott (R-SC), Yea
      Sessions (R-AL), Yea
      Shaheen (D-NH), Nay
      Shelby (R-AL), Yea
      Stabenow (D-MI), Nay
      Tester (D-MT), Yea
      Thune (R-SD), Yea
      Toomey (R-PA), Yea
      Udall (D-CO), Nay
      Udall (D-NM), Nay
      Vitter (R-LA), Yea
      Warner (D-VA), Nay
      Warren (D-MA), Nay
      Whitehouse (D-RI), Nay
      Wicker (R-MS), Yea
      Wyden (D-OR), Nay